SR-227, As Adopted by Senate, November 12, 2008

Senator Bishop offered the following resolution:

Senate Resolution No. 227.

A resolution to amend the Standing Rules of the Senate.

Resolved by the Senate, That Rule 2.103 is hereby amended to read as follows:

"2.103 STANDING COMMITTEES

The standing committees of the Senate shall be:

Agriculture (5 members)

Appropriations (18 members)

Banking and Financial Institutions (7 members)

Campaign and Election Oversight (4 members)

Commerce and Tourism (5 members)

Economic Development and Regulatory Reform (7 members)

Education (5 members)

Energy Policy and Public Utilities (8 members)

Families and Human Services (3 members)

Finance (7 members)

Government Operations and Reform (6 members)

Health Policy (7 members)

Homeland Security and Emerging Technologies (7 members)

Hunting, Fishing and Outdoor Recreation (5 members)

Judiciary (—6—7 members)

Local, Urban and State Affairs (5 members)

Natural Resources and Environmental Affairs (5 members)

Senior Citizens and Veterans Affairs (5 members)

Transportation (5 members)

Statutory standing committees:

Administrative Rules (5 members) (see MCL 24.235)

Legislative Council (6 members and 3 alternates) (see MCL 4.1103)

Legislative Retirement Board of Trustees (2 members) (see MCL 38.1026)

Michigan Capitol Committee (4 members) (see MCL 4.1701)."