

## State Senator MARGARET O'BRIEN R-20th Senate District

Office: Room 5400, Binsfeld Office Building, P.O. Box 30036, Lansing, MI 48909, (517) 373-5100,

E-Mail: senmobrien@senate.michigan.gov

Committees: Banking and Financial Institutions (Vice Chair); Commerce; Health Policy; Insurance;

Veterans, Military Affairs, and Homeland Security (Chair)

Biography: Republican, of Portage; born November 20, 1973 in Kalamazoo; grew up on dairy

farms in Pavilion and Texas Townships; spouse Nick; children Samantha and Tyjon; member of Valley Family Church; graduate of James Madison College at Michigan State University; Michigan Political Leadership Program graduate; social worker, Catholic Family Services; REALTOR® with RE/MAX Advantage in Portage; member of Michigan REALTORS®, Michigan Association of Home Builders, Michigan Farm Bureau, Kalamazoo Ladies Library Association, Schoolcraft Ladies Library Association; Portage City Councilwoman, 2003 to 2010; past chair of Kalamazoo County Environmental Health Advisory Council; past Vice Chair of Kalamazoo County Republican Party; past coach of Girls on The Run and AYSO; elected to the House of Representatives, 2010 and 2012; Associate Speaker Pro Tempore of Michigan House of Representatives, 2011 to 2014; elected to Michigan Senate, 2014; Assistant President Pro Tempore.



State Senator
PHIL PAVLOV
R-25th Senate District

Office: Room 6200, Binsfeld Office Building, P.O. Box 30036, Lansing, MI 48909, (517) 373-7708,

Fax: (517) 373-1450, Website: senatorphilpavlov.com

Committees: Appropriations Subcommittee: K-12, School Aid, Education (Vice Chair); Education (Chair); Families, Seniors, and Human Services (Vice Chair); Natural Resources (Vice

Chair); Transportation

Chair); Transportation

Biography: Republican, of St. Clair Township; born May 26, 1963, in Port Huron; family, Lindsey

and Anson; St. Clair High School, St. Clair Community College; former owner, Dexter Equipment Company; St. Clair County commissioner, 2002 to 2004; previously served on St. Clair County Economic Development Alliance, St. Clair County Retirement Board, Southeast Michigan Council of Governments, Metropolitan Planning Commission; member, Talent Investment Board, MEDC; Michigan Commissioner, Education Commission of the States; member, Blue Water Sportsmen's Association, National Rifle Association, Knights of Columbus; member, St. Mary's Catholic Church; elected to the House of Representatives, 2004, 2006, and 2008; elected to the State Senate, 2010 and

2014; Assistant Majority Floor Leader, and 2010.